Archive for February 16, 2009

Jackrabbit and New Shoes

flyingjackrabbitstretched

Very excited today because I have new shoes!

I went to Jackrabbit and was very impressed with their staff and their store. They have four treadmills to test your shoes on. Of course they are fancy and the guy helping me was a bit shocked that I had some serious issues with getting mine on.

Shoe Guy: You having problem with that treadmill? Do you run on the treadmill?

Tiffy: Oh ya, um, I just mainly run outside. This is confusing. Ohhhh look I can see myself running on the computer.

Shoe Guy: Amazing. Um, you can start running now. Focus on the treadmill ok.

Tiffy: Hahaha, didn’t realize it was on yet.

Shoe Guy: So a marathon. Good luck (as I realize he is thinking to himself “this girl has no idea what she is getting herself into”)

I ended up with Nike shoes which I wasn’t expecting. They are the Womans Zoom Structure Traix +. I wish I had an iPod Nano for the Nike+ thing but I heard it doesn’t work well and my MapMyRun on my iPhone has been treating me pretty well.

Now that I have new shoes I need to have a strong week of running. I have a 5K on Saturday that I would like to run really fast. Perhaps because of the cold and the fact that I’m doing a short distance I might do some training on the treadmill this week.

Note: The picture above was chosen because a) it is a Jackrabbit and b) it ups the cuteness factor of my blog.

February 16, 2009 at 9:43 pm 1 comment


February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728