Back to Running….New Goal NYC 2010!

February 7, 2010 at 5:41 pm Leave a comment

I have been MIA for a while. I didn’t really feel like blogging due to the fact that after attempting to run after my marathon, I decided to take a break. This break included another trip to Chicago, a couple to Arizona and a wedding in Mexico. I drank and ate my weight in food and was super lazy…oops.

Right after the new year I decided to join a new gym, to focus on getting a bit more lean before my next big run. I am happy with my cardiovascular fitness but still am looking to drop a few pounds…

The exciting thing is that I now am back in the saddle when it comes to running. I have signed up for the 2010 NYC Marathon and am scared but really excited to be taking on another challenge. I also am going to slog through the More Half-Marathon again.

I’ve missed NYRR races! Even though its cold its great to have it back as part of a healthy weekend routine! I know that it is going to be a hard few months to get back into running form but I’m excited, sort of feel like 2010 is going to be a great year.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Why I Love NYRR NYRR Gridiron Classic

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 4 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

