Crazy Time

September 28, 2009 at 10:41 pm Leave a comment

IMG_1047

Wedding #3 DONE! Next stop, Chicago Marathon

I have been so out of it lately. I am excited to taper but I am getting so nervous about the marathon in general.

Has my training been perfect. No.

Am I excited. Yes.

This weekend was just nuts. I went a couple months ago from having a lot of time to not only run but also write then I went on a crazy bender of weddings, travel and work.

So now I’m sitting in my apartment with my puppy realizing that I need to be in major life detox for the next two weeks before the marathon. I feel like sometimes I push myself way to hard. I was so good lately with my training and even though I have been running I have had so many roadblocks lately.

So tonight I am making myself quinoa, tofu and lots of veggies. I am going out for a nice run tomorrow in some beautiful fall weather and also make sure that I’m staying home and being a hermit till the big day.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Argentina. Oh wait, this is really happening. Marathon in 12…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 4 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

