Argentina. Oh wait, this is really happening.

September 21, 2009 at 10:48 pm Leave a comment

IMG_0947

Ladies and gentlemen… I am done with traveling. Yikes.

My running has been, well, rough the last week. I started with high ambitions in Argentina yet a couple days into my trip did this to my knees during one of my runs. I was thinking about the day at the Estancia de Dos Hermanos that I had planned for the next day… at that same time I hit some old train tracks and went face first into the pavement. Strange. I fall down all the time and this was in a bad part of my training. I tweaked my knee but feeling good now.

IMG_0999

Thankfully I was able to recover quickly and did some treadmill running and serious hiking in Iguazu Falls. It was a dream trip and worth the pain I am going to feel doing a 20 miler tomorrow. I can’t believe the marathon is almost here. I have so many things to do, figure out what I am wearing (though I think I’ve settled on an outfit I’ve done some long runs in) and also figure out how to get my name on the outfit.

I wanted to make t-shirts yet I don’t know if I’m going to get my act together. As of right now I need to focus on running and work. It has crept up on me but I have to keep reminding myself that I have been doing long runs (not LONG runs but over 10 milers) since November so I am happy to say I feel pretty solid.

Hopefully this running will also help me get over my beef hangover.

Will post more on the trip later but wanted to get back on here and re-dedicate myself to mentally getting prepared for this amazing race! Got my race packet today.

This is really happening. Wow.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In the Meantime Crazy Time

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 3 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

