Sweet 16

September 8, 2009 at 3:41 am Leave a comment

(so editors note, I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting…. it has been a crazy couple of weeks… after this run Saturday Aug 29th I wrote this.. thought I would post it Sunday but got crazy)

Saturday I had another running milestone. I ran a very rainy 16 miles.

It is crazy that I am running such long distances these days. Physically it is a rough experience to run that long but mentally it is so hard to know that the only person that you are running against is yourself.

I am having some problems with my left foot but it is feeling great today so perhaps it isn’t as serious as I first thought. My legs were a bit dead Saturday evening as well but that is to be expected. I don’t know if my diet was the best post-run. I did get in a coconut water as that is my favorite post-run hydration. Post water, however, I ate a huge breakfast burrito and followed that with a bloody mary. Tasted great but next time I think I may not put that in my body right away.

So excited about this week. Not only do I have workouts scheduled every day to get ready for October 11th but also it is my best friend’s wedding weekend and the US Open!

I am a huge tennis fan. It was my sport in middle and high school and even though I was never the best tennis player, save a doubles regional championship where my partner and I had a come from behind victory, I love playing and watching the game.

Living in New York I always treat myself to at least a few sessions of the US Open. This year I went today for a day match and will go tomorrow and next Tuesday with my mom. In the middle of all of that I am a bridesmaid in my best friends wedding. So much fun and even while I’m distracted by that gotta keep my eye on the prize.

Mentally its been hard…I have had some serious doubts lately over how my body can make it through hours and hours of running. But you know, it is happening slowly.

Just trying to make it through that 26.2

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Help Greg Fight Cancer 5K In the Meantime

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

