Busy Summer…

August 24, 2009 at 10:35 pm Leave a comment

IMG_0591

I have keep with my running ladies and gentlemen but it hasn’t been easy.

I went from Alaska to North Dakota and after resting for a day I hit the trail again but this time had a bit of a rough time with the heat and humidity. I have decided for sure that I enjoy cooler weather running much more than the hot steamy runs that I have had of late.

I did, get in a nice long easy run…

Chicago was next on the list and after getting there mid-day for a Friday evening rehearsal dinner I had to get myself ready quickly which left no time for much running. I had some grand plans before the wedding to get in a long run but the Architecture Tour won out which was super fun.

So I have a 16 miler that will be done now on Tuesday instead of my regular Saturday or Sunday. Getting up at 5:45 so I can hit the trail at 6am!

I’ve had a lot of protein today to fuel up and I have a LOT of coconut water ready for when I stumble in. The crazy thing is that tomorrow night I am running a 5K in Brookyln. The good thing is that I have been running very consistently had had some good rest time so hopefully it will be a great day of fitness!

Above is a picture from my friend Julie’s Wedding in Chicago!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Running in the Rain? You ‘Betcha! Help Greg Fight Cancer 5K

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

