Got Some New Shoes On

July 24, 2009 at 9:48 pm Leave a comment

IMG_0485

I am so excited to say that I finally got some new shoes. They are the same shoes that I have been running in since January but in a half a size bigger.

I was told by a very friendly fellow at Jackrabbit that my shoes were a bit borderline size wise. Evidently when you start the daunting task of running more than 13 miles your feet start getting bigger and thankfully a bigger shoe may help me not lose any toenails.

Tomorrow will be the longest that I have ever run done alone…12 miles. I am going to figure out my route tonight and working on a kick-butt playlist.

Some of my new favorite running songs for these LONG runs are :

Sad Song- Blake Lewis

The Fear (Stonebridge Mix)- Lily Allen

When Love Takes Over- David Guetta

I’m really happy to say that I’m feeling on top of my game right now life-wise. I have a bit too much free time but I’m starting to actually be productive! Going to have a great weekend after my 12 miles and then next weekend I’m participating in the NYRR Long Training Run #2 where I’ll take on another 12 miles along with other runners in training!

Pic above is from my London Trip! Which I wrote a blurb about on my other site Tiffy’s Travel Tips.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Croatia! 12 Miles

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 4 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

