A Hard Weekend

July 6, 2009 at 2:46 am 1 comment

IMG_0180

So wasn’t going to really blog about this but felt the need to anyway. It isn’t running related but it is well-being related which really is related to my whole journey.

Went for an 8 mile run Friday…pretty solid but rough with this steamy warm weather. Came home to my puppy looking strange. She was listless and threw up a couple of times and I wasn’t sure what to do.

See I did my 8 miles because this weekend was my best friends Bachelorette party and her Bridal Shower on Friday and Sunday respectively. Oh yes, July 4th was thrown in there as well.

I went on a boat for the bachelorette party and came home to a puppy who was in serious distress. Immediately I took her to the vet which was the best call I could make. She was massively dehydrated and wouldn’t eat which is rare for Fiona the dog.

I had a nervous breakdown which was followed by me hosting a late night bachelorette party, breaking down about Fiona, attempting to enjoy and celebrate Fireworks, spending time with friends oh and yes…freaking out about Fiona. Thankfully after days of bad news I got some positive feedback this morning which finally allowed me to take a breath.

See I couldn’t imagine my life now without my puppy. She is a great little dog and my partner in crime. Just thinking about her sick in the hospital killed me. I was too tired and wiped out to run off my stress.

So hopefully she comes home tomorrow. I am running in the morning to calm these nerves that have been driving me crazy. Thankfully my old running buddy Sasha from Sasha is a Monster and her puppy Leo are doing to be staying here for six nights so I will be able to leave my baby in good hands.

The photo above is from my hospital visit today. This made me happier than anything else in the world. Life is about winning your own battles.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

FRNY Lesbian and Gay Pride Run Running and Traveling

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jesse  |  July 7, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    What a cute puppy. I hope she’s doing better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 3 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

