Back on Track!

June 27, 2009 at 3:45 am Leave a comment

n514568465_542211_5545

After my bout with what I seriously thought was the swine flu I am back ladies and gentlemen!

The last few days I have had some amazing runs. I have felt inspired and strong and thrilled that I can finally say I’m back to training.

After some seriously hard-core runs in some steamy heat I took my “day off” today and ended up running around Manhattan. I’ve lost about 5 pounds recently so I’ve become a little obsessed with getting into really good shape. I took that and ran with it today and instead of taking the bus, walked Fiona to the New Road Road Runners headquarters to get my race number for the NYFR Gay Pride Race.

That is when, at 83rd street the heavens opened up. It rained like I haven’t seen it rain in a long time but I noticed people were still running. I used to look at runners and think “silly people, it is raining what do they think they are doing?”

Today I thought to myself, “uh, I should be running.” Every time I see a runner I look at their gate, their gear and envy the powerful runners that seem to effortlessly run the hills in Central Park. I’m still not at the point where I am super hard-core but I’m getting there.

Marathon Training is going well ladies and gentlemen! Tomorrow is a 5m race, gonna rock it out and then head to Long Island and Connecticut for the weekend! Hopefully I’ll be able to balance this race with some healthy eating but who knows… the boyfriend’s aunt makes some killer margartias 🙂

**The photo really makes no sense in the context of running. Since the boyfriend is in town, but delayed due to the downpour I will take a photo in my snazzy race shirt tomorrow. In the meantime…just a fun summer Coney Island memory.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Running in the Rain FRNY Lesbian and Gay Pride Run

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 4 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

