More Fitness Expo!

April 24, 2009 at 11:51 pm 1 comment

img_01351

I have to admit I love Fitness Expos. I have had a love for free things and gift bags ever since I was a little girl and my dad would take me to the auto show. Back then I would come home with pounds of worthless stuff but come home and relish all of my goodies.

Not much has changed and today I took an hour out of work to go down to 18th St. to the More Fitness Expo. This was smaller than the PF Chang’s Expo but still had some great freebies and shops to browse running gear. I thankfully got to buy my SPIBELT and my Gracie’s Gear tank that I had passed over back in January. They had some great sales and being the recessionista that I am I couldn’t pass over fun running stuff!!

The More Half-Marathon this year has some great sponsors that were giving out some fun stuff. I got Vanilla Silk Soymilk and Cookies, Aquaphor Samples from Eucerin and a cool wristlet from Aquaphor as well. Below there is a picture of all of my goodies. In my gift bag were two magazines, Fitness Magazine as well as More along with some almonds and more coupons!!!

img_0068

Interestingly enough we also got passed some very important information about overheating and hydration for the race. I am starting now and having some salty food as well as lots of water. I am going to make myself some Gatorade to drink before the race as well as some electrolyte supplements. For the race itself I love Sport Beans which are these amazing energizing jellybeans. I am not going for a personal best at all because of this weather. It would be silly and I’m about 90% sure I’ll do the Brooklyn Half-Marathon in May so maybe then I will hit my stride with this distance.

Sunday I am going to show up, get it done, have a cocktail and see my friend John’s Broadway show in the evening! I can’t wait to run with all of these amazing women. Today I saw a group of friends that were all running the marathon which means they are all over 40 which just was shocking since they looked not a day over 30. They were so cute taking photos at the Expo and in the subway make me think of all of the amazing women in my life that inspire me.

Sunday Sunday Sunday!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Women Rock More Half-Marathon

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sasha  |  April 26, 2009 at 1:24 am

    Dude, it will blow my mind if you actually manage to see a show after running a half. You are so hard core! Good luck on the race, I know you’ll kick ass!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 3 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

