A Weekend of Fun- I’m a TriAthlete!

April 19, 2009 at 9:44 pm 1 comment

1

Because I am doing the MORE Half-Marathon next weekend, which I feel woefully unprepared for, I needed to run 10 Miles Saturday.

New York weather usually makes me angry but the Spring is the one exception. My friend Miki is a biker and had an idea to bike up to the George Washington Bridge where there were tennis courts. I could combine laying out, tanning as well as running. I am my own TriAthlete.!

I decided to run 5 miles out and 5 back. Of course on the way there I got very lost but at 148th street did find my way back down to the water and I seriously feel in love with this run. It is so peaceful up there and because of being lost I think I may have hit more than 5.

Miki met me and packed a lunch then we played about 45 mins of tennis and enjoyed the sun. I was realizing at this point I had had a bit too much sun. Combined with my lunch and the tennis my run back was a mix of walking and running. I think in the future I need to bring my water bottles. Now the weather is warm hydration and sunscreen need to be part of my routine!

In the end it was amazing. Miki and I are planning on bringing a crew up to the GWB to just have a picnic…maybe then I can bring Fiona as well! Even though it tired me out of my race today it was worth it, and we got some fun pictures as well!

2

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Run as One 4m Women Rock

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Deniel Hopkins  |  April 23, 2009 at 6:37 am

    Great Post! interesting and informative 🙂 keep tri-ing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 3 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

