Arizona

April 14, 2009 at 4:43 am Leave a comment

I am in Arizona for a bit which makes me so excited. I really want to move back home and live a life without the stress of living in a big city. I sat outside today and literally listened to the birds chirp for an hour.

I am going to run 10 miles tomorrow in prep for my Half-Marathon in two weeks. I’m sadly not as trained as I was planning to be. I had a bit of a hiccup due to some bad weather (since I’m awful on the treadmill past 3/4 miles). I am going to hit it hard this week and hopefully make up for some lost time which can either help me or totally mess me up.

I am, however, thinking of running two more Half-Marathons before my full in October. This is partially because I really want to get my time down on a half and the MORE will be just a step in that direction. I really enjoy running 10 miles…it is a good long-distance for me when I pace myself so hopefully this is not too much of a daunting task!

I’m figuring out where to do my 10 miles. I could just do the inner loop here which might drive me nuts with the repetition or maybe run the canal… we will see!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Run for the Parks Video! Run as One 4m

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 3 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

