Running Out Frustration

March 11, 2009 at 9:13 pm Leave a comment

dscn1000

I hate my job.

I seriously never liked doing sales but I was hoping I would get an acting gig soon after I took it so I didn’t think much of it.

Now, after not getting paid for 4 months I am losing my mind. I work for the most disorganized company ever and I feel as though I fight for my correct payment every month.

I have been cold, mildly depressed and frustrated for the last couple weeks. I need Spring to hit quickly and I need a change of pace. This economy is going to make it tough to switch over to a new company but I am sick of working for people who just can’t get their stuff together.

In all of this I was so frustrated I wasn’t really training and had a moment of “woe is me.” Finally today I dragged myself out of bed and realized that my half marathon in April would not be successful until I let that all go and ran.

So I ran…. and went from wanting to beat someone up to really enjoying a misty and gray day. It started to rain and I didn’t care. Even after a bit of a long night of working I still pushed myself.

I can’t wait for warm running but I remembered today I can’t let a missed week of training totally mess up my plan.

10 mile/min marathon. October 2009. It. Will. Happen.

Also, to my lovely company.

I hate you.

Above is a picture of my dog. She is the only thing today with the 9 million emails that have gone back and forth about my check that has kept me sane.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chicago (it’s cold.) NYRR 8000

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 3 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 5 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

