Tracking My Food

February 17, 2009 at 7:05 pm 1 comment

0200651143500

I am going to “just do it” I am going to track my calories.

I really don’t want to do this… but seriously with my running I would like to be also getting myself looking hot in a bikini. I hate to have my goal of running be overshadowed by a desire to lose weight. I have decided they are goals in tandem. By being a healthy runner I will also work on my physical self. That sounds super cheesy so to bring me back to reality check out the photo above. Carrie Underwood is my body idol. I don’t know if my legs can ever be that hot but she is my height so there it is…my inspiration.

But…it would be nice and being an actress there is always a scrutiny on my body that leads one to always want to be hotter, thinner, taller, ect… I’m 5’3” so any overindulgence shows on my body. It is really depressing but I’m totally over it at this point. I want to be healthy and I also know that losing a few pounds will make running easier.

So “Healthy Eating Goals” are as such:
-Track my calories so I know how much I am really eating
-Not eat all of the candy that clients bring into our office
-Eat more fruits and veggies and less meat
-Eat out/order in no more than 2X a week

I’m also tracking my progress on the Livestrong website. You can put in your calories and it is super easy. Hopefully this will be the key that makes it all start working 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Jackrabbit and New Shoes Breaking in the Shoes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Glen  |  February 21, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    Um…I just wanted to let you know that I am trying not to eat any fried food—so is it alright if we don’t while I’m here?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

February 2009
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

