7 Miles!

February 12, 2009 at 6:02 am 1 comment

iMapMyRun Feb 11, 2009 4:06 PM
Find more Runs in New York, New York

Today it was like summer in New York. Somehow I had nothing to do work wise so I decided to have a health and wellness day.

I finally did some laundry, cleaned my floors, spent some quality time with my dog and went on a much-needed LONG RUN.

I will fully admit that after my half marathon I haven’t run any farther than 4 miles. There was no reason for this except the fact that it was very cold and I was slightly uninspired to run outside for long periods of time.

I jumped on the chance today and did my favorite run in Manhattan…the West Side Highway. I know everyone loves Central Park but I enjoy running next to the water. I feel like I am somehow not in New York which is a joy for a girl who isn’t the biggest fan of living in the concrete jungle.

It is a joy and somehow my goal of 4 turned to 5 then to 8 but after my foot hurt a bit I thought I would stop so my first long run in a while didn’t set me back.

I still can’t even fathom running 26.2 miles. I am going to die when I finally start running over 13 miles (which is the longest I have ever run). For now I did a good 7 and I’m happy for that!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Reasons Why My Mother is Amazing Happy Valentine’s Day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sasha  |  February 15, 2009 at 3:32 am

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you and Miles! I love you guys!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 3 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
February 2009
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

