NYRR

February 4, 2009 at 9:58 pm 2 comments

nyrr_logo1

For anybody who has not run a NYRR race they really should check it out. The runs are really fun and it is kind of an amazing experience to be awake and running at 8am on a Saturday or Sunday.

Having my weekends be about health and wellness is a new thing for me. I’m often more of a fan of using the weekend for drinking and eating things I should not be eating.

My next NYRR race is the Al Gordon Snowflake 5K on Saturday Feb. 21st.

Strangely enough this will be the shortest race I’ve done so far. I ran my 4 mile race, the Gridiron Classic at 11:04 so I’m hoping that this one I can do at a 10:30 pace.

I almost did not run this race because it is in Prospect Park, Brooklyn. I am a baby about taking the F train for long distances. I have actually never been in Prospect Park so I am excited to be running a race that allows me to see a new part of Manhattan.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m Running for My Life. Finding Motivation in the Winter

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sasha  |  February 5, 2009 at 6:43 am

    Jesus Christ, Tiffy, I took that F train all the way from Prospect Park to YOUR UWS APARTMENT like twice a week to see you. You can handle this just once. (Seriously though make sure it doesn’t switch lines once you cross over from Manhattan. They do that a lot.)

    Reply
  • 2. Sasha  |  February 5, 2009 at 6:44 am

    And Prospect Park is not a park of Manhattan. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tiffy’s Twitter

  • If you want to lose weight you gotta try this Try it free for the rest of October. pinterest.com/pin/3560665327… 3 years ago
  • Twitter friends I now at Tweeting at @YourWineography , follow to learn a bit more about wine and food! Still running though :) 6 years ago
  • Hmmm....when does my wedding "diet" begin... hopefully this time when I train for the marathon I can manage not to eat my face off 7 years ago
  • So far 2010 is pretty awesome. Not only am I running 2010 NYC Marathon but I'M ENGAGED!!!!!! 7 years ago
  • Hey twitterland! I'm back to running (after a bit of an extended break!) RunTiffyRun is back, now in training for More Half-Marathon! 7 years ago
February 2009
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

